in

VIKRAM: OTT STREAMING RELEASE DATE, TIME AND PLATFORM EXPLAINED

VIKRAM: OTT STREAMING PLATFORM, RELEASE DATE AND TIME EXPLAINED

On May 4th, it was officially announced that the OTT streaming rights for the Vikram movie had been acquired by Disney Plus Hotstar.

The announcement was first made by the Disney Plus Hotstar Tamil Twitter page, with the Instagram account also sharing a follow-up post concerning the acquisition of the film’s OTT streaming rights.

On June 29th, the streaming giant finally confirmed that Vikram would be made available for OTT streaming in India on Friday, July 8th.

As reported by Filmibeat, in accordance with Hotstar’s typical release window for domestic content, Vikram will most likely premiere at 12 AM India Standard Time on July 8th – from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 11:30 AM
  • Eastern Time – 2:30 PM
  • British Time – 7:30 PM
  • European Time – 8:30 PM
  • Pakistan Time – 11:30 PM
  • India Time – 12 AM
  • Philippine Time – 2:30 AM
  • Australia Central Time – 4 AM

Interestingly, the original Instagram post included that Hotstar would also release dubbed versions for Hindi, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada languages, as well as the original Tamil. Thankfully, the recent reveal of the July 8th premiere has included confirmation of these dubbed language options.

Disney Plus Hotstar has several subscription models that will grant access to Vikram upon its OTT launch:

  • Premium – Rs 1499 a year, advertisement-free, four devices at 4K resolution
  • Super – Rs 899 a year, advertisement-supported. two devices at Full HD resolution
  • Mobile – Rs 499 a year, advertisement-supported at Standard HD resolution

Fans should note that there are also several payment options for the Mobile subscription model, including Rs 199 for six months and Rs 49 per month.

The satellite and digital distribution rights have been acquired by Star India Network, but a release window currently remains TBA.



LISTEN TO THE OFFICIAL SOUNDTRACK ONLINE

The soundtrack for Vikram has received praise from the early critic reviews, composed ad produced by Anirudh Ravichander (Beast and Doctor).

The soundtrack featured the following tracks:

  • “Pathala Pathala” – 3:31
  • “Vikram Title Track” – 3:36
  • “Wasted” – 3:03
  • “Porkanda Singam” – 3:18
  • “Once Upon A Time” – 2:24

You can listen to the soundtrack from the Vikram movie via SpotifyApple Music and Amazon Music.

What do you think?

Written by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Happy birthday to my crazy best friend

Age may not be on your side